Angie (allaboutsoul) wrote in prayer_shakers,
Angie
allaboutsoul
prayer_shakers

Pray for Peace! (from email forward)

Subject: Evening Prayer 9:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Someone has said if we really understood the full extent of the
power we have available through prayer, we might be speechless.
In W.W.II there was an advisor to Churchill who organized a group of
people who dropped what they were doing every day at a prescribed
hour for one minute to collectively pray for the safety of England , its
people and peace.

There is now a group of people organizing the
same thing here in America . If you would like to participate: Every
evening at 9:00 pm Eastern Time (8:00 pm Central) (6:00 pm Pacific),
stop whatever you are doing and spend one minute praying for peace in the
world.

If you know anyone else who would like to participate, please pass this
along. Our prayers are the most powerful asset we have.
Together, we "CAN" make a difference!

Thank You, and God Bless Us ALL who are seeking world peace.

*cross-posted*
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic
  • 0 comments